Vice-Chair Patterson, Joe

**Members** 

Bryan, Isaac G.
Dixon, Diane
Hoover, Josh
Irwin, Jacqui
Lowenthal, Josh
Ortega, Liz
Ward, Christopher M.
Wicks, Buffy
Wilson, Lori D.

# California State Assembly privacy and consumer protection



#### REBECCA BAUER-KAHAN CHAIR

## AGENDA

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 126

#### Chief Consultant Josh Tosney

Principal Consultant Julie Salley

Committee Secretary Mimi Holtkamp

1020 N Street, Room 162 (916) 319-2200 FAX: (916) 319-3222

### **BILLS WILL BE HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	AB 1791	Weber	Digital content provenance.
2.	AB 1814	Ting	Law enforcement agencies: facial recognition technology.
3.	AB 2013	Irwin	Artificial intelligence: training data transparency.
4.	AB 2146	Rodriguez	Product safety: personal flotation devices.
5.	AB 2461	Mathis	User authentication.
6.	AB 2481	Lowenthal	Social media-related threats: reporting.
7.	AB 2741	Haney	Rental car companies: electronic surveillance technology.
8.	AB 2863	Schiavo	Automatic renewal and continuous service offers.
9.	AB 2980	Low	County recorder.